Home Latest News Ayodhya Ram Mandir Highlights: PM Modi To Preside Over ‘Pran Pratishtha’ Ceremony

Ayodhya Ram Mandir Highlights: PM Modi To Preside Over ‘Pran Pratishtha’ Ceremony

by Web Desk
Ayodhya Ram Mandir Highlights: Pm Modi To Preside Over 'Pran Pratishtha' Ceremony

Doubtless, it is a momentous occasion for disciples and devotees of Shri Ram everywhere in the world. Putting years of dispute, debates and legal fights, the city of Ayodhya is all set for the consecration ceremony of the Ram Temple today. Amid high security, Prime Minister Narendra Modi reached Ayodhya to start the ‘Pran Pratishtha’ rituals scheduled around 12 noon today. 121 priests, led by Acharya Laxmikant Dixit, will perform the consecration ceremony today. The shrine will open its gates for the public from Tuesday.

Specific Mahurat for Pran Pratistha

PM Modi is expected to reach the mandir premises between 11 and 12 pm and take a tour of the temple. The main ‘pran pratishtha’ ceremony will take place between 12.05 pm and 1 pm with the Prime Minister presiding over the rituals during this time. A specific 84-second special ‘mahurat’ has been specified for the main moment of the consecration.

RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat has also arrived at Ram Temple in Ayodhya to participate in the consecration ceremony of Ram Lalla. He will be present inside the sanctum sanctorum of the temple along with Narendra Modi.

Following the ceremony, PM Modi is expected to address the gathering at the venue. His visit also includes a stop at Kuber ka Tila after the event.

Celebrities and notable personalities from all walks of life have been invited to the grand event and many have already reached Ayodhya at the time of filing this report.

Leading Opposition Parties Staying Away From The Event Today

Notably, the opening of the Ram temple has become a big political event for now. Various leaders of the BJP and RSS are playing key roles in organising the event while most Opposition parties such as the Congress, Left, Trinamool Congress, and the Samajwadi Party are giving the event a miss. These parties have accused the BJP of using religion for political gain in an election year for the country.

In turn, the BJP has criticised all those who declined the invitation, including Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from the Congress. The party has classified these parties as anti-Hindu, stating that they will face consequences from the people in the upcoming elections.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment